UEFA Europa League Champions List (1955-2018)

UEFA Europa League Champions
  UEFA Europa League is the second fiddle cup competitors on the european stage behind UEFA’s flagship occasion “Champions League”. UEFA Europa League earlier generally known as “UEFA Cup” was fashioned again in 1971. The historical past nevertheless dates again to 1955 when a European Inter-Cities cup compeition invloving 11 groups was launched generally known as “Festivals Cup”. This competitors was yearly held occasion and have become in style yearly a lot that by 1970 it had 64 groups collaborating and that's when UEFA formally overtook the competitors and launched it as “UEFA Cup” in 1971-72 season, It began as a pure knockout event with two-legged ties right through to the ultimate. Europa League is second best major tournament, after Champions League
  Rebranding as “Europa League”: in 2009-10 season, UEFA re-branded the event as UEFA Europa League and since than it has grown from energy to energy. Though nonetheless behind Champions League by way of status and cash it holds vital vital now as winners get the direct entry to champions league and the prize cash can also be elevated considerably. Lets check out historical past winners of UEFA Cup/ UEFA Europa League.
UEFA Europa League Champions List
2018 Atletico Madrid Marseille Atletico Madrid won 3-0
2017 Manchester United Ajax Manchester United won 2-1
2016 Sevilla  Liverpool Sevilla won 3-1
2015 Sevilla Dnipro Sevilla won 3-1
2014 Sevilla Benfica Sevilla won on penalties
2013 Chelsea  Benfica Chelsea won 2-1
2012 Atletico Madrid  Athletic Bilbao  Atletico Madrid won 3-0
2011 FC Porto  SC Braga Porto won 1-0
2010 Atlético Madrid  Fulham Atletico Madrid won 2-1
2009 Shakhtar Donetsk  Werder Bremen Shakhtar won 2-1
2008 Zenit Rangers Zenit won 2-0
2007 Sevilla  Espanyol Sevilla won on penalties
2006 Sevilla  Middlesbrough Sevilla won 4-0
2005 CSKA Moscow  Sporting Lisbon CSKA won 3-1
2004 Valencia  Marseille Valencia won 2-0
2003 FC Porto Celtic  FC Porto won 3-2
2002 Feyenoord  B. Dortmund Feyenoord won 3-2
2001 Liverpool  D. Alavés Liverpool won via golden goal
2000 Galatasaray Arsenal Galatasaray won on penalties
1999 Parma  Marseille Parma won 3-0
1998 Inter Milan  Lazio Inter won 3-0
1997 FC Schalke Inter Milan Schalke won on penalties
1996 Bayern Munich Bordeaux Bayern Munich 5-1 aggregate
1995 Parma  Juventus Parma 2-1 on aggregate
1994 Inter Milan  Casino Salzburg Inter won on aggregate 2-0
1993 Juventus  Borussia Dortmund Juventus won 6-1 on aggregate
1992 Ajax   Torino Ajax won on away goal rule
1991 Inter Milan  As Roma Inter won 2-1 on aggregate
1990 Juventus Fiorentina Juventus won 3-1 on aggregate
1989 Napoli  VfB Stuttgart Napoli won 5-4 on aggregate
1988 Bayer Leverkusen Espanyol Leverkusen won on penalties
1987 IFK Göteborg  Dundee UTD Goteborg 2-1 on aggregate
1986 Real Madrid  FC Köln Real Madrid 5-3 aggregate
1985 Real Madrid  Videoton Real Madrid 3-1 aggregate
1984 Tottenham  Anderlecht Tottenham won on penalties
1983 Anderlecht  Benfica Anderlecht won 2-1
1982 IFK Göteborg  Hamburg Göteborg 4-1 on aggregate
1981 Ipswich Town  AZ Alkmaar Ipswich won 5-4 on aggregate
1980 Eintracht Frankfurt  B. M’gladbach Frankfurt won on away goals
1979 Borussia M’gladbach   Red Star Belgrade Borussia M’gladbach  won 2-1
1978 PSV Eindhoven  Batsia PSV won 3-0 on aggregate
1977 Juventus  Athletic Bilbao Juventus won on away goals
1976 Liverpool  Club Brugge Liverpool won 4-3 on aggregate
1975 Borussia M’gladbach  FC Twenty B. M’gladbach 5-1 aggregate
1974 Feyenoord  Tottenham Feyenoord won 4-2 aggregate
1973 Liverpool  B.M’gladbach Liverpool won 3-2 aggregate
1972 Tottenham  Wolverhampton Tottenham won 3-2
1970 Arsenal FC  Anderlecht Arsenal won 6-1
1969 Newcastle United  Újpesti Dózsa Newcastle won 6-2 aggregate
1968 Leeds United  Ferencváros Leeds won 1-0 aggregate
1967 Dinamo Zagreb  Leeds United Zagreb won 2-0 aggregate
1966 FC Barcelona   Real Zaragoza Barcelona 4-3 aggregate
1965 Ferencvárosi TC  Juventus Ferencvárosi 1-0 win
1964 Real Zaragoza  Valencia Zatagoza won 2-1
1963 Valencia CF  Dinamo Zagreb Valencia won 4-1
1962 Valencia CF  Barcelona Valencia won 7-3
1961 AS Roma  Birmingham City Roma won 4-2
1958-60 Barcelona XI Birmingham City Barcelona 4-1 aggregate
1955-58 Barcelona XI London XI Barcelona XI won 8-2